Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Bangor RFC app


2019 Player Awards

By Roger Corbett

In case you were unlucky to have missed the evening, here are the main award winners.

Player of the Year:
1st XV - Mark Widdowson
2nd XV - Ben Worthington
3rd XV - Callum Gray

The Players' Player:
1st XV - James Leary
2nd XV - Matt Nesbitt
3rd XV - Aaron Orr

Most Improved Player:
Matty Kyle

Club Honours:
Lewis Stevenson

Graeme Ryans Trophy:
Gerry Drennan

Congratulations not only to these winners, but to everybody who played their part in the club's success last season.

Updated 19:17 - 27 May 2019 by Roger Corbett

Where next?

Well done Gerry! Here's a bit of background to this year's Graeme Ryans Trophy winner
U14 Youth Awards night There was a full house at Bangor for the end of season tag match, with hotdogs and awards afterwards


Loading comments

Sat 16 Nov
League 14:30

News sponsors

Club sponsors